Cart 0
V/A Punk 45 v3 Sick On You! One Way Spit! 2xLP

V/A Punk 45 v3 Sick On You! One Way Spit! 2xLP

A1 Debris One Way Spit
A2 George Brigman Jungle Rot
A3 Death Politicians In My Eyes
A4 The Hammersmith Gorillas You Really Got Me
A5 Crime Hot Wire My Heart
B1 Mirrors She Smiled Wild
B2 The Hollywood Brats Sick On You
B3 Pastiche Derilect Boulevard
B4 Cabaret Voltaire Makes Your Mouth Go Funny
B5 Jack Ruby Hit And Run
C1 Victoria Vein And The Thunderpunks Rear Guard Action
C2 Electric Eels Cyclotron
C3 Count Bishops Ain't Got You
C4 Rob Jo Star Band Acid Revolution
C5 The 101ers Keys To Your Heart
C6 The Killer Kane Band Mr Cool
D1 Simply Saucer Here Come The Cyborgs, Pt. 2
D2 Zolar X Space Age Love
D3 Hector Wired Up
D4 Stavely Makepeace (I Wanna Love You Like A) Mad Dog
D5 Radio Pete (Just A) Patsy

This new Punk 45 album is a collection of tracks of twisted, raw and energized proto-punk music from the early 1970s, ahead-of-its-time music which led the way for the birth of punk in the second-half of the 1970s.

This new album is compiled and has extensive sleeve-notes by Jon Savage.

Punk 45: Sick on You! One Way Spit! After the Love & Before the Revolution: Proto-Punk 1969-77 is the third volume in this series, following on from the two earlier albums as well as the massive 400-page Punk 45s cover art book published last year.

While the first in the series, Punk 45: Kill The Hippies! Kill Yourself!, focused on the rise of underground punk in America, and the second album, Punk 45: There is No Such Thing as Society did the same for punk and post-punk in Britain, this album draws upon some of the stripped-down hard garage and post-glam sounds of mainly obscure bands that existed in the early 1970s - that were to prove the template for the forthcoming punk movement.

This is a unique and fascinating collection of proto-punk tracks from across the USA - Cleveland’s Electric Eels, San Francisco’s Crime, Los Angeles’ Zolar X, Baltimore’s George Brigman and more – as well as from the UK –  with Joe Strummer’s pre-Clash 101ers, the speed- induced r’n’b of the Count Bishops and others also included.

As usual the album comes complete with text, biographies on each of the bands, exclusive photos and original record artwork.

The album is released on CD with outsize large booklet and thick slipcase and limited-edition super-loud, super-heavy double vinyl edition complete with full sleeve-notes and free download code. These Punk 45 releases are also the first that Soul Jazz Records are making available as worldwide digital releases.

More from this collection