Cart 0
Distrust "A Dream Of Peace +" 2xLP

Distrust "A Dream Of Peace +" 2xLP



Side A (A Dream Of Peace)
1 Punken är död
2 Försöksdjur II
3 Döds-straff (live)
4 Vi rustar, dom dör
5 Våld löser ingenting
6 Föroreningar
7 Misstro
8 Försöksdjur II (version)
9 I natt jag drömde (full version)
10 Minoritet förtryck
11 Fred och frihet
12 Döds-straff
13 Vår frihet
14 Vår frihet (live)
15 Nationalism (live)
Side B (No War No More Vol 1)
1 Distrust woggy & Världskrig 3
2 Generaler
3 Vi vill...
4 Försöksdjur
5 Döds-straff
6 Tid att dö
7 Rasisternas barn
8 Vår frihet
9 Fred och frihet
10 Sveriges Försvar
11 Demokrati (early version)
12 KKK (live)
13 Demonstrationer (live)
14 Snutens makt (live)
15 Föroreningar (live)
Side C (Vi Rustar, Dom Dör)
1 Vi rustar, dom dör
2 Religionens lögner
3 Fred med vapen
4 Total kontroll
5 Demokrati
6 Snutens makt
7 Ungdomens aggressioner
8 Det är dags att vakna nu
10 Föroreningar
11 Sadister
12 De utslagnas samhälle
13 Regeringens jävla påhitt
14 Demonstrationer
15 Fred och frihet
16 Välj ditt liv
Side D (Live At I.Y.C.)
1 Vi rustar, dom dör
2 Torterad ångest
3 Fred med vapen
4 Ungdomens aggressioner
5 De utslagnas samhälle
6 Välj ditt liv
7 Regeringens jävla påhitt
8 Det är dags att vakna nu
9 Fred och frihet
10 Sadister
11 Total kontroll
12 Torterad ångest
13 Religionens lögner
14 Demokrati
15 Torterad ångest (demo)
FOAD‘s legacy with pioneering Swedish Hardcore / Punk bands goes on! After unearthing the early
recordings of the speed Hardcore maniacs ASOCIAL, it’s time for another classic act of the same
“family”… DISTRUST! Brief history: Distrust came together in the summer of 1983 when the 2
brothers Kenneth & Tommy (from B.T.D.) joined Håkan & Peter L (before in Why War?). Håkan had
just started singing in Asocial (later on drums) and Tompa (Asocial) lived next door to Kenneth
and Tommy so it was natural those two bands did a lot of things together. After that Distrust
dissolved in the end of -84 or early -85 Kenneth joining Asocial on bass (later on guitar).
This double LP discography includes all their existing recordings compiled by Håkan straight
from the master tapes for the best sounding result! “A dream of peace” Demo 1983, “Vi Rustar Dom
Dör” Demo 1984, the split live tape with Asocial, all tracks from “No War No More 1 & 2“,
“Really Fast Vol.II” plus extra rehearsal and live tracks, for a total of 61 songs of uncompromised
Swedish Punk / Hardcore mangel!! They sound as raw and furious as ASOCIAL with an even punker
approach. If you’re into raw straightforward Scandinavian HC / Punk and enjoy bands like Mob 47,
Crude SS, Missbrukarna, Svart Parad, Headcleaners, you just can’t miss this! Housed in a thick
gatefold sleeve including a 11″ x 11″ packed with liner notes, photos, flyers and original artworks!

More from this collection