Cart 0
Anki "Yksin" LP

Anki "Yksin" LP



A1 Aamusella Kun Herään 2:10
A2 Iltalaulu 1:58
A3 Suru On Mennyt Sydämeeni 1:53
A4 Kaunein Uni 1:56
A5 Pieni Lintu (This Little Bird) 1:51
A6 Kehtolaulu (Hush-A-Bye) 2:21
B1 Timanttisormus (Betty And Dupree) 3:13
B2 Ei Murheita Mulla (You Don't Know) 2:28
B3 Kuljen Katuja Pitkin (St. James Infirmary) 4:06
B4 Rakkaani Hylkää Mua Ei 2:15
B5 Ne Kesäyöt! (Summer Nights) 1:42
B6 Sano Nuo Kauniit Sanat (Baltimore Oriole) 3:40

Anki Lindqvist was just 20 years of age when her debut album hit the shops. One of the most popular female
voices in Finland in the sixties, her debut was a fragile collection of traditional songs and cover tracks. Later on
her albums have become increasingly rare to find due to their small pressing runs and lack of repressings.

The Svart reissue of Yksin comes with the rare original gatefold layout – the 2nd pressing was in a regular jacket –
and new liner notes.

More from this collection